APC convention: Full list of ratified candidates

APC convention: Full list of ratified candidates

On Saturday night, a former Governor of Nasarawa State, Abdullahi Adamu, was confirmed the new national chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Adamu is President Muhammadu Buhari’s preferred aspirant.

He became a consensus candidate after George Akume (Benue State), Tanko Al-Makura (Nasarawa), Abdul’Aziz Yari (Zamfara), Sani Musa (Niger), Saliu Mustapha (Kwara) and Etsu Muhammed (Niger) withdrew from the race.

The ratification of Adamu and other members of the new National Working Committee (NWC) and Zonal Leaders of the party was part of activities at the convention of the APC, which ended in the early hours of Sunday at the Eagles Square, Abuja.

An ex-deputy governor of Osun State, Iyiola Omisore, emerged the party’s national secretary.

Other ratified executives include Ijeoma Arodiogwu (National Vice Chairman, South-East), Victor Giadom (National Vice Chairman, South-South), Senator Abubakar Kyari (Borno State) as the Deputy National Chairman (North), Emma Eneukwu (Enugu State) as the Deputy National Chairman (South), Festus Fuanter (Deputy National Secretary), Isaac Kekemeke (National Vice Chairman, South-West), Muhazu Rijau (National Vice Chairman, North-Central), Mustapha Salihu (National Vice Chairman, North-East) and Salihu Lukman (National Vice Chairman, North-West).

The rest are Ahmed El-Marzuk (National Legal Adviser), Uguru Ofoke (National Treasurer), Bashir Gumel (Financial Secretary), Suleiman Argungu (National Organising Secretary), Abubakar Maikafi (National Auditor), Ibrahim Salawu (Deputy National Legal Adviser), Omorede Osifo (Deputy National Treasurer), Beta Edu (National Woman Leader), Abdullahi Israel (National Youth Leader), Tolu Bankole (Special Persons Leader), F.N Nwosu (National Welfare Secretary) and Felix Morka (National Publicity Secretary).

Related Post  It’s Official: Kwankwaso dumps PDP again


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here