JUST IN: Buhari Appoints 7 New Ministers, Sends List To Senate


Seven people have been proposed by President Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retired) for Senate approval and screening as Minister nominees.

On the Senate floor in Abuja on Tuesday, Senate President Ahmad Lawan read Buhari’s letter of request.

The president stated in the letter that Lawan read that the candidates will take the place of the departing ministers from his cabinet.

The letter stated, in part, “I hereby transmit the underlisted ministerial nominations for your approval in compliance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Federal Republic of Nigeria Constitution as amended.

The nominees are:

Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh — Abia State

Umana Okon Umana — Akwa Ibom State

Egwumakama Joseph Nkama — Ebonyi State

Goodluck Nnana Opiah — Imo State

Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub — Kano State

Ademola Adewole Adegoroye — Ondo State

Odum Odih — Rivers State

The Senate is expected to screen and confirm the appointment of the nominees.

Related Post  David Umahi promotes deserving civil servant, to pay all Pensioners in the State


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here