Thursday, September 21, 2023

Keyamo, Umahi, Edu Sworn In As Ministers

Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN), Festus Keyamo, and the former Governor of Ebonyi State, Dave Umahi, have been inaugurated as the new Ministers of Aviation and Aerospace Development and Works respectively.

Also, the former Women Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Betty Edu, has been sworn in as the Minister of Humanitarian Affairs.

Keyamo, Umahi and Edu were sworn in during an inauguration ceremony held at the Banquet Hall of the Presidential Villa in Abuja.

The oath of office was administered by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, which was witnessed by President Bola Tinubu.

The inauguration of the 45 confirmed ministers-designate is currently held at the Conference Centre of the State House, Abuja.

The ministers-designate were sworn-in according to their respective state of origin.

The event comes less than a week after President Bola Tinubu released the portfolios for the ministerial nominees, which had former Rivers state, governor Nyesom Wike as the Minister of Federal Capital Territory (FCT) and Festus Keyamo as Minister of Aviation.

Other ministers include Wale Edun (Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy), Adegboyega Oyetola (Transportation), David Umahi (Works), Festus Keyamo (Aviation and Aerospace Development), and Betta Edu (Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation).

Related Post  Shettima Arrives Venue Of Russia Africa Summit (Video)
- Advertisment -