Thursday, September 28, 2023

Ministerial List: SGF Akume Meets Akpabio

Ahead of the submission of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s ministerial nominees list, Senate President Godswill Akpabio has met with the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), George Akume.

In a post on Twitter, Akume stated that the legislature and executive are joining forces to deliver quality dividends of democracy.

The post read: “Exciting times ahead! Another productive meeting with The Senate President, @SPNigeria ahead of the ministerial nominees submission to the @nassnigeria. The Executive and Legislature joining forces to deliver quality dividends of democracy to the people.”

Fagbemi ‘AGF’, El-Rufai ‘Power’, Prof. Pate ‘Health’ – President Tinubu’s Ministerial List Emerges
Meanwhile, the much anticipated ministerial nominees list of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu will have the names of former Kaduna State Governor Nasiru El-Rufai, his Rivers State counterpart Nyesom Wike and eminent medical scholar Ali Pate.

A Senate source revealed that President Tinubu finally sent the list to Senate President Godswill Akpabio this morning, in line with the constitutional provision that the list should get to the National Assembly within 60 days after the presidential inauguration.

The deadline expires this weekend.

The list, which is a blend of politicians and technocrats, includes legal luminary Lateef Fagbemi (SAN); an economist Olawale Edun; banker Adebayo Adelabu, former Osun State Governor Adegboyega Oyetola, All Progressives Congress (APC) Women Leader Betta Edu, Senator Ben Ayade and Tinubu’s Special Adviser on Media, Strategy and Special Duties, Dele Alake.

Related Post  Suspected members of IPOB/ESN attack livestock market in Governor Soludo's LG, kill over 20 cows and goats (video)
- Advertisment -