Monday, October 2, 2023

UPDATE: Sanwo-Olu Finally Sends Commissioner Nominees List To Lagos Assembly [Full List]

Lagos Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has forwarded the list of commissioner-nominees the House Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The 39 names are a mixture of politicians and technocrats. While some of the immediate past members of the State Executive Council returned, many did not return.

The former Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr. Gbenga Omotoso, his Budget and Economic Planning counterpart, Mr. Sam Egube, ex-Commissioner for Health, Prof. Akin Abayomi; ex-Special Adviser to the Governor on Works and Infrastructure, Engr. Aramide Adeyooye and his Education counterpart, Tokunbo Wahab made the list.

Among the former cabinet members dropped by Governor Sanwo-Olu are former Commissioners Rabiu Olowo (Finance); Moyosore Onigbanjo SAN (Justice and Attorney-General) and Yetunde Arobieke (Wealth Creation).

The new names on the list are Lawal Pedro (SAN), Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya, Lekan Fatodu and Idris Aregbe

Below is the full list:

1. Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo

2. Mr. Jamiu Alli-Balogun

3. Mr. Rotimi Ogunwuyi

4. Mr. Gbenga Oyeriinde

5. Mr. Lawal Pedo (SAN)

6. Mr. Mobolaji Ogunlende

7. Hon. Ibrahim Layode

8. Dr. Dolapo Fasawe

9. Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka

10. Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu

11. Abdulkabir Ogungbo

12. Engr. Abiola Olowu

13. Dr. Adekunle Olayinka

14. Mrs. Bolaji Cecilia Dada

15. Engr. Aramide Adeyoye

16. Mr. Idris Aregbe

17. Mr. Yakubu Adebayo Alebiosu

18. Mr. Tokunbo Wahab

19. Hon. Bola Olumegbon

20. Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya

21. Mr. Kayode Bolaji Roberts

22. Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai

23. Mr. Seun Osiyemi

24. Mrs. Barakat Bakare

25. Prof. Akin Abayomi

26. Mr. Gbenga Omotoso

27. Engr. Olalere Odusote

28. Dr. Rotimi Fashola

Related Post  No freedom for Igboho, as Benin Republic extends detention period by six months

29. Mr. Mosopefolu George

30. Mr. Tunbosun Alake

31. Ms Ruth Abisola Olusanya

32. Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo

33. Mrs. Folashade Ambrose

34. Dr. Olumide Oluyinka

35. Mr. Yomi Oluyomi

36. Mr. Sam Egube

37. Dr. Jide Babatunde

38. Mr. Olalekan Fatodu

39. Mrs Solape Hammond

- Advertisment -